Wheat Withdrawal Symptoms?

Options
I have recently (two weeksago) removed wheat, sugar and caffene from my diet. I came to the conclusion that wheat is my enemy and the probably cause to all my sinus infections and zero metabolism. Has anyone else suffered massive withdrawal symptoms of removing wheat? This is what I've been going through: nausea, bloating, severe mood swings, feverish, sweating, no energy, loss of appetite and missed two days from work with these symptoms, plus vomitting and other bathroom issues.

Replies

• needamulligan
    needamulligan Posts: 558 Member
    Options
    Are you sure that these symptoms are related to removing wheat from your diet? I'm a serial yo-yo dieter. Many, many years ago I did a spell of hardcore Atkins and, for longer than I probably should have, I stopped eating all carbs. I never experienced any of these issues. Hate to be so nosy but if you are constipated could you be impacted? I'm not a medical professional, just a mom. I think it's time to see a doctor, don't you think? And, maybe, reconsider the drastic diet change. I wouldn't guess that removing wheat, sugar and caffeine could do all of that to you. Your symptoms may be completely unrelated to your diet change.
  • buffalo77
    buffalo77 Posts: 8
    Options
    Also, could it be caffeine withdrawal?
  • needamulligan
    needamulligan Posts: 558 Member
    Options
    I've gotten massive headaches from caffeine withdrawal....that could make you nauseous....
  • auntbliz
    auntbliz Posts: 173 Member
    Options