What keeps you motivated?

Options
Hi there,

I've hit a plateau and having a hard time keeping myself motivated to keep going.

What keeps you all motivated when you feel like your weight loss can easily be compared to a snail walking through peanut butter!

Need inspiration asap :smile:

Replies

• kanadian_bear
    Options
    I don't know really. All I know is somehow I just keep going. At this point I have no motivation to continue - yet everyday I still drag my *kitten* to the gym and eat within my caloric macros as much as possible. Guess (for me anyway) I'm just wired to finish what I start.
  • Yeller_Sensation
    Yeller_Sensation Posts: 373 Member
    Options
    A very real deep-seated fear that if I stop doing what I've been doing for the last 16 months, my body will return to the pudgy mess it once was.
    Hi there,

I've hit a plateau and having a hard time keeping myself motivated to keep going.

What keeps you all motivated when you feel like your weight loss can easily be compared to a snail walking through peanut butter!

Need inspiration asap :smile:
  • bonniecarbs
    bonniecarbs Posts: 446 Member
    Options
    I've been plateaued for 7 months. What keeps me motivated? that one day it will break. They say the closer you get to your goal weight, the harder it is, but nobody told my body what my goal weight is 20 pounds away from what "they" say I should weigh, so how does my body know to shut down? One day, it will break. Just dont revert back
  • mlaz81
    mlaz81 Posts: 36 Member
    Options
    Seeing pictures of what I used to look like....this keeps me motivated that I'm doing what's right for me. So what that I've been at the same weight for a few months, or I've only lost a pound in a month...that's better than going back to what I used to be.
  • crlyxx
    crlyxx Posts: 186 Member
    Options
    Looking at pictures of lean, beautiful women.
  • horses7777
    horses7777 Posts: 165
    Options