does anyone give themselves a range?

Options
I am a veteran of Weight Watchers. That said I am trying to lose the last 15 lbs. My question is - how does everyone plan for occasional splurges. I have to eat 1200 calories to lose .8 lbs/week after I work out for 40 minutes 5 days a week. To maintain I can eat 1,590 calories a day. Weight Watchers has always given you weekly points or optional calories or a range or something. How does everyone hear handle an ice cream cone or slice of birthday cake?. life needs to go on along with your diet if you are to be successful in the long term I think :)
Thoughts?

Replies

• Kst76
    Kst76 Posts: 935 Member
    Options
    I don't deprive myself of anything. Just make sure you stay within your limit and you should be fine. The days I know I'm going to splurge I figure out how many calories that might be and I go to the gym until I burned that equal amount. :)
  • nicoleknapp754
    Options
    Ive never participated in weight watchers but over the past 15 months as I have lost 58 lbs, I have developed the one bite rule. The first bite of anything is always the best...so when I really can't resist eating something I will eat one bite or one spoon full. this is actually enough to satisfy me without going over my carb/calories. I"m diabetic, If I find my blood sugar too high , I ride my stationary bike or go for a little longer of a walk than usual. I never have a full piece of anything that has a lot of carbs or sugar....just not worth it to me. ( of course I would like to but it just takes my blood sugar too high.
  • MaryPoppinsIAint
    MaryPoppinsIAint Posts: 157 Member
    Options