what is with this fascination with these workouts like 30DS?

Options
2»

Replies

• Cr01502
    Cr01502 Posts: 3,614 Member
    Options
    I agree.

I just don't see the appeal of working out in my living room in front of a television.

I'd rather write the workout down and do it at a park somewhere.
  • Xiaolongbao
    Xiaolongbao Posts: 854 Member
    Options
    now i was never a total beginner even when i was just starting out, but the workout just seems so basic and repetitive.
    same for many of the other workouts i see people claiming are just awesome.

So basically you can't understand that not everyone is exactly the same as you? Life must be a struggle.

Any recorded workout is going to be repetitive - obviously. But then most workouts are repetitive. Personally I find 30 DS a LOT less repetitive and less basic than swimming up and down the pool 60 times most days. But you know what, I don't swim for a mental challenge.

For me 30DS is useful because it's short. It requires very little space (super important when you live in a Japanese apartment) and it can easily be slotted in on days when I'm not running.
  • taunto
    taunto Posts: 6,420 Member
    Options
    now i was never a total beginner even when i was just starting out, but the workout just seems so basic and repetitive.

Its a good workout. Not my thing and when I tried it I got bored but the workouts themselves are good. And many people don't mind repetitiveness since it makes it easy for them to get better at form etc.

I mean when I did boxing, we had to do the same exact workout and even now when I'm lifting weights I do essentally the same workouts each time.
  • NikinCilla
    NikinCilla Posts: 129 Member
    Options
    i did try each of the stages once, and still don't understand how people can constantly post they are going to do it for 30 days straight, the same workout dvd.