BIG BREAKFAST......or not????? HELP!!!

Options
Hi Everyone :D
I have been counting calories with MFP for almost 2 months now and I was losing weight but now I have gain 8 pounds :(
My choices in food before werent the best before but I have always been under my calories. I haven't been eating all my calories, I have been working out again and noticed that I was missing lunch most days. I am thinking of eating a huge break....like this morning I had leftover pasta from last night to get my calories up.....what do you think? WIll this maybe help or will I gain more weight eating a huge breakfast and a little lunch? Should I be eating back the calories I burn at the gym or not? After the gym should I be eating protien bars or shakes??
I need advice!!! PLEASE HELP! :D

Replies

• SenseiCole
    SenseiCole Posts: 429 Member
    Options
    hi there

you should be eating breakfast, lunch and dinner plus snacks

I eat most of the cals from my exercise

some say
    breakfast like a king
    lunch like a queen
    dinner like a pauper

i hope this helps
  • ILiftHeavyAcrylics
    ILiftHeavyAcrylics Posts: 27,732 Member
    Options
    Meal timing is irrelevant to weight loss. As long as your overall calorie intake is right you should space out your meals however you prefer.

In what time frame have you gained 8 pounds? Do you use a food scale and log everything?
  • Francl27
    Francl27 Posts: 26,371 Member
    Options
    You're probably not eating enough, or not measuring things properly. Can't say without looking at your diary.
  • Faye_Anderson
    Faye_Anderson Posts: 1,495 Member
    Options
    Calories in VS Calories out, doesn't matter when you eat. Do you weigh and log absolutely everything?

ETA:Your calorie allowance is a goal you are supposed to reach, not stay under :flowerforyou:
  • Susan_fessler
    Susan_fessler Posts: 56 Member
    Options