Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

Cheat Days

lexicalabrese
lexicalabrese Posts: 200 Member
edited September 20 in Health and Weight Loss
Do you give yourself a cheat day every week? Or do you only give yourself one a month/biweekly/etc?

I am a consultant for a direct sales company and I worked a booth at a county fair this weekend...I ate fair food just about every day during the whole 4 days and somehow...I am DOWN a pound!

I swear, every time I take a cheat day I notice a drastic weight loss the next week. I can't say I'm complaining, just curious if anybody else has had this happen :)

Replies

• emay45
    emay45 Posts: 32 Member
    I try not to do too many cheat days, but a couple of times I skipped going to the gym for a week and I still ended up losing weight both times.
  • Amylynn
    Amylynn Posts: 242 Member
    I do a cheat day every week, sometimes 2. I read something once that said if you eat healthy & exercise 80% of the time & cheat 20% of the time you will still lose weight & be healthy. You have to remember that it's only when you over eat or eat the wrong stuff & don't exercise EVERYDAY that you gain weight.
  • lexicalabrese
    I guess I mean with food...I still exercise as much as I should. But on Sundays I have get-together's with my girlfriends and always end up cheating on that day.

But my exercise I never flake on!
  • SarahNicole317
    SarahNicole317 Posts: 302 Member
    Our bodies are amazing... if you pay close attention to them when you put crap into them or overeat once in awhile your heart rate might increase along with your body temperature. However, if we do this too frequently the mechanism that makes this happen will basically disable itself. I would keep cheats to one-two meals/week. Don't devote an entire day to cheating.
  • lexicalabrese