motivation

Options
This weight loss journey is nothing new I have been going through this all my life... the only problem is that I am comfortable where I am even though it is not the healthiest. I know that if i shed these extra pounds that my life would change that should be enough motivation right there but for some reason i need a lil more :(

Fitness pals what are some helpful tips that allowed you to succeed in your own journeys?

Replies

• Mzboop90
    Mzboop90 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Hello Im a 23 Hair stylist trying to live up to my fullest potential in the body God created for me. Looking for more fitness pals add me :wink:
  • DawnEH612
    DawnEH612 Posts: 574 Member
    Options
    You wrote, "I know that if i shed these extra pounds that my life would change"... That really stood out to me... How do you think your life would change? What, exactly would change and WHY? How does loosing weight have any bearing on how you live your life? I used to blame my weight for everything. I used to think my weight was my problem. The reality is, my weight had nothing to do with any of it. My being overweight was merely a symptom of what was going on in my head. Once I got my mind into proper working order, my weight became less and less of a battle. I was able to truly focus on making wise choices that supported a healthy lifestyle not just on loosing weight (and subsequently gaining it all back). Once the focus shifted from an unhealthy relationship with food (my relationship with food was obsessive, compulsive, avoidant and restrictive) to one of nourishing my body and spirit, life became simpler.