Help The scale is stuck for months!

So what do you do when the scale is stuck? Or worse you fluctuate back and forth by 3 pounds. Read all the fitness ideas... Increase the protein, increase the water, increase the fiber. I have even heard you shouldn't be counting your fitness calories. So real people...what is working for you?!

I have my activity level set as lightly active. Being a nurse I am always on my feet. Plus I figured my workouts wouldn't be calculated in my daily calories. I am eating 1250- 1350 in calories a day. Some days even under. The app states I should be eating 1250. But some days when I burn 500 calories at the gym I use some not all of those calories. The only time I might use all of the calories is if I know I will be splurging that day. Which is rare treats of the Olive Garden ( once a month or less)

I was on average drinking 4 glasses of water and now drinking 5-8 glasses, all it seems to do is make me pee more. Running to the bathroom does that count as exercise??

I changed up my workouts also. Now what?

Replies

• Crochetluvr
    Crochetluvr Posts: 3,171 Member
    The first thing people will tell you is to eat more. It may work for you.
  • Livingdeadnurse
    Livingdeadnurse Posts: 140 Member
    Really? Eat more? It knew going under 1200 was unhealthy. So I tried fluctuating between 1250 and 1350 thinking that would help. How much more ? I don't want to gain back the weight after all my hard work either. People keep telling me you only have 5 pounds left just be happy on what you already lost. What they can't wrap their head around is that for my height/weight/age I should be between 114-128lbs. I want 127. Just in that range. Or even under 130 would be awesome! Haven't seen that since high school. I want to look heathy not skinny. I like some meat and not all bones. I don't want to look sick. If I could lose the stomach pouch weight wouldn't be such a factor.
  • mockchoc
    mockchoc Posts: 6,573 Member