This is possibly the silliest question ever..

hey guys !
im new to this.
i use to eat junk food after junk food.. (mainly because of my weed addiction, dont judge please)
i went on a cruise in december since then i smoke about 80% less than i use to.

i want to eat healthy!
i have cut out all junk, and stick to the good stuff. but i dont understand where the calories are on packets!
on packeted food etc
does it say it on all foods?! i have 1 serve of greek yogart infornt of me and it says
energy 541kj (129 cals) 6% 318kj (76 cals) which one is it?!
also with carbs, fat total, sugars etc, what should i watch out for, how much should i be having per serving?
sorry i must sound so stupid but help would be appreciated!

Replies

• shadowlydarkness
    shadowlydarkness Posts: 243 Member
    Check what it says: does it say per serving or per 100 grams?
    Then look on the packet if it tells you how many servings are in that packet.
  • whierd
    whierd Posts: 14,025 Member
    I dont even know where to begin. Well I do, at the very very beginning. I dont have time though, so hopefully one of my friends will see this.

A calorie is a unit of energy. Your body requires X amount of calories per day, depending on weight, height, and activity level, for fuel.

I am assuming that the number following 6% is the calories from fat...maybe? Hard to say without seeing the label.
  • Booksandbeaches
    Booksandbeaches Posts: 1,791 Member
    hey guys !
    im new to this.
    i use to eat junk food after junk food.. (mainly because of my weed addiction, dont judge please)
    i went on a cruise in december since then i smoke about 80% less than i use to.

i want to eat healthy!
    i have cut out all junk, and stick to the good stuff. but i dont understand where the calories are on packets!
    on packeted food etc
    does it say it on all foods?! i have 1 serve of greek yogart infornt of me and it says
    energy 541kj (129 cals) 6% 318kj (76 cals) which one is it?!