Tone arms in 6 weeks..whos in

Options

Replies

• toutmonpossible
    toutmonpossible Posts: 1,580 Member
    Options
    Ok I am in this for sure. I hate my arms. Due to loosing alot of weight real fast I have really flabby arms and am so embarrased I don't wear sleevless or too short sleaves.

Some people have loose skin that has to be surgically removed. But do the workout and you'll find out in time.
  • toutmonpossible
    Options
    It says use the heaviest weight you can handle but i think if i use i weight just under that since i have never worked out my arms before then if i see results after the 6 weeks i can move up to a heavier weight. We can motivate each other. I am doing it today so I can let you know roughly how long it takes. I am assuings about 30 mins max which is not that much time out of the day!

If you've never worked out before you should pick a weight that is easy for you to handle and focus on your form and breathing for the first three or four sessions. Then you can move up to a challenging weight. You may be surprised how sore you get even from a light weight. You may need to prepare your joints. If you were being supervised by a trainer, it might not be as necessary to be so cautious. Despite what you may have heard, you are supposed to lift weights with all your attention, it's not a mindless act.
  • savithny
    savithny Posts: 1,200 Member
    Options
    Guaranteed to be a complete waste of time unless you're eating less food and lifting heavier things.
    \

I thought if you're eating less food you can't build muscle?