5' 1" age 62 Just starting lifting

Options
helenjon752
helenjon752 Posts: 55 Member
Heres a couple of pics taken today . I just started lifting weights with my trainer about 2 weeks ago and he says he can see some good progress.
I cant lift a lot as yet but I hope to increase slowly
I dont have any before pics but plan to take more progress pics
I am 62 yrs old and have lost about 12 lbs in the last 3 months . Now I would like to whittle my waist and get more toned.
On the arm pic it looks like I have hairy armpits ! I don1t ...its just wrinkly skin !!

Not sure how to do pics but I will try

http://i743.photobucket.com/albums/xx76/jessica5050/ebay/new album/BODY_zps4274b492.jpg

http://i743.photobucket.com/albums/xx76/jessica5050/ebay/new album/ARM_zps5a026583.jpg

Replies

• teachmom32
    teachmom32 Posts: 183 Member
    Options
    You look great! I decided that I'm tired of being out of shape, and I love seeing people take control of their health. I look at my mom who is just slightly younger than you and I think she just looks tired. I wish she would work out too. I've decided not to follow in her footsteps (she's already had carpal tunnel surgery, 2 knee surgeries, and shoulder surgery).

Good job to you!
  • Lets_Get_Healthy_Baby
    Options
    Wow Helen! I do see alot of progress. Keep up the hard work I know you could do it.
  • salemnye
    salemnye Posts: 305 Member
    Options
    Heres a couple of pics taken today . I just started lifting weights with my trainer about 2 weeks ago and he says he can see some good progress.
    I cant lift a lot as yet but I hope to increase slowly
    I dont have any before pics but plan to take more progress pics
    I am 62 yrs old and have lost about 12 lbs in the last 3 months . Now I would like to whittle my waist and get more toned.
    On the arm pic it looks like I have hairy armpits ! I don1t ...its just wrinkly skin !!

Not sure how to do pics but I will try

BODY_zps4274b492.jpg

ARM_zps5a026583.jpg