8 weeks and 1 lbs! What the heck? LOL

Options
Zombriana
Zombriana Posts: 764 Member
I rang in the new year at a dumb 143 lbs. Lost 5-6 lbs at the very beggining.
Next month, I beleive I lost 1-2 lbs.
Since March it's been a slow and steady race.
But I think I've found my sweet spot. I started lifting heavy about 5-6 weeks ago. Before that it was a lot of cardio (mainly mountain biking/spinning/treadmil) with intermittent lifting in the garage.

Well, about 8 weeks ago we booked our tickets to Maui and I was like, "Well crap, better try harder." LOL I took my before pics and was oh so sad. I can't go like this Yuck! I changed my calorie intake on here to TDEE (1700) and ate that every day, plus more on some days) and just exercised! Whatever I decided to burn that would could determine my weight loss.
From then until this morning. I've lost about 1 lbs. Lame right?

Top picture is 136.2 lbs
Bottom pictures are 135.4
5'1"

a821a7d4-a0ac-430d-9579-5c4a21fb229d_zps74c221a0.jpg

Replies

• TravelinChiGal
    TravelinChiGal Posts: 216 Member
    Options
    I think you look fabulous! You have gained muscle which weighs more than fat, and you can totally tell by the pictures! Keep up the work, and don't let the numbers dictate how you feel.

1529060.png
    Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Nutrition Facts For Foods
  • Rhayahana
    Rhayahana Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    I really need to start lifting... I want to look that awesome too!
  • Jess830409
    Jess830409 Posts: 285 Member
    Options
    You are definitely changing your body - you can see it - this is why we need to stay away from the scale!!

Had to edit to add great job :) You really do look awesome :)
  • ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,688 Member
    Options
    Well there's a definite difference. I would say that IF you're not counting calories, you should because you may be on the high end a little bit. How much time do you have left before going?

A.C.E. Certified Personal and Group Fitness Trainer