How to not hate myself when I eat sweets?

Options
Hi, so I've been working really hard for about six months (been using MFP on and off). I'm really close to my goal weight and I feel great. I work out every day and am consistently under my cal goal. So I should be able to eat something like whole wheat pasta, a muffin, cookie, or cake every once in a while. My philosophy is everything in moderation. I'm scared that if I eat one of those foods that I won't be able to stop, and I'll ruin everything. How can I stop this? How can I stop hating myself at the thought of returning to a diet that includes pasta, rice, and desert?

Replies

• RuthSweetTooth
    RuthSweetTooth Posts: 461 Member
    Options
    I love myself enough to eat those things.
  • chlorisaann
    chlorisaann Posts: 366 Member
    Options
    I eat mini cakes every night.... 150 to 200 cals each depending on what I put in them.... I just make sure it fits my budget!!
  • jus_in_bello
    jus_in_bello Posts: 326 Member
    Options
    That's a total brain block and if you're actually that worked up about it you should probably talk to a professional. Orthorexia nervosa is an actual issue and if you're actually as keyed up as you make yourself sound to be you might want to talk to someone.
  • debussyschild
    debussyschild Posts: 804 Member
    Options