I'm a Tomboy.?.....

Options
Melroxsox
Melroxsox Posts: 1,040 Member
For my career I own a Spa/Salon and have to be fairly girly all day, work with women all day, and basically be prissy all day.(which don't get me wrong, I am still a woman, so I do enjoy these things) But for the most part my favorite things to do are as follows: Hiking in the dunes, cross country skiing, dirtbike, snowmobile, quad(manual only), hunting, sledding and snowball fights(yes, Im a grown woman that loves to play in the snow...lol), Swimming laps in choppy wavy waters of Lake Michigan, camping(the rough it in a tent version), farming(i grew up on a farm and still help out at my parents)oh yeah and this one no one even believes when they meet me..I like to work on cars...haven't had the time to in about 3 years...I miss it.
I feel like when people find out what I do for a living they assume all I like to do is hair and nails and pampering myself and others(which is not a bad thing, mind you) It's just weird because I really think I am the opposite of that.....So where are all my tomboy gals at? anyone feel the same?

Replies

• Pengi81
    Pengi81 Posts: 336 Member
    Options
    I used to be a Tomboy, but now I'm a fully grown lesbian! Don't know if that helps or not, but I am definitely NOT a girly girl

Find it hard to have conversations with my female colleagues at work because all they talk about is men, hair, nails, shoes, bags, shopping - none of which I am into!

So I guess I understand where you're coming from. I'm not big on much sport, but I'd rather talk about fishing with the boys than hearing the girls talking about their "next spa visit with gorgeous Luke!"
  • Melroxsox
    Melroxsox Posts: 1,040 Member
    Options
    I used to be a Tomboy, but now I'm a fully grown lesbian! Don't know if that helps or not, but I am definitely NOT a girly girl