Hey new here

Options
Im at a point now in my life where I want to lose weight! I'm 4 months post partum and hate to admit that I completely splurged throughout my pregnancy... Which resulted in this extra 50 lbs :/ I've been at this for 15 days now but seem to hit a plateau, the weight is fluctuating between 206-207. Even though it's frustrating I'm still pushing through it! Wish me luck :)

Replies

• PhilyPhresh
    PhilyPhresh Posts: 600 Member
    Options
    Best of luck! I know it can be difficult to lose weight, especially after birthing a child and having been on a 9 month long eating binge... glad you are working on changing that though! Do you currently have a workout plan, network of support, dietary plan...etc?
  • Myosha86
    Myosha86 Posts: 46
    Options
    Hi Santanna, I'm new to MFP and just wanted to introduce myself and wish you the best of luck. Congrats on your new baby and your journey to healthy. I find it very hard as well but I try to set small goals for myself instead of saying I'm want to lose 50lbs I say I want to lose 5 pounds then keep it moving from there.. Set small goals to achieve your ultimate weight lose goal. Again I wish you the best of luck :)
  • santanna935
    santanna935 Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    Thanks philyphresh, lol I only made it to a 7 1/2 month eating binge my twins came a little early. As for a workout plan I'm on my 15 day of Jillian micheal's 30 day shred which has helped me build strength (in the beginning I couldn't do 1 pushup!) As for support, definitely my boyfriend is very supportive as well as my family. My dietary plan leaves something to be desired. I try eating really healthy but limit myself to lean cuisine pizzas and sandwiches....I really need to learn how to cook healthy! I am all ears for any advice you can give me and congrats on your 43lbs lost! Wow!
  • santanna935
    Options