First 5k running times?

Options
Hello everyone! I'm happy to say I just completed my first 5k this morning, it is called the Gopher to Badger 5k. I did it in 32:00 minutes. I feel pretty awesome about that time because it was my first 5k, and although I have been exercising for about 9 months I only just got into running for distance in June. I'm already looking forward to my next 5k, and I may do 2 more before the end of the year.

So, my first 5k time was 32:00 minutes. What was yours?

Replies

• camrunner
    camrunner Posts: 363
    Options
    22:18, but I had a long running history before I ever signed up for a real 5k
  • megmay2591
    megmay2591 Posts: 621 Member
    Options
    Bump
  • 40Marbles
    40Marbles Posts: 188 Member
    Options
    Great job!! I haven't done my first yet - shooting for the Cheese Days Chase in September.

I'll be a lot slower than you were, but it will be a start.
  • MrsPixelbark
    MrsPixelbark Posts: 175 Member
    Options
    I just did my first real race today, and I managed it in 28:11.

I really wanted to hit the 30 minute and under mark, so I'm happy I achieved that goal! I'd love to be running a 5k at closer to twenty minutes come next year though.
  • szuszanna
    szuszanna Posts: 38 Member
    Options
    I just finished my first one today! My time was no where near as good as all of yours though. I finished in 47:42. But hey, considering I only just finished week 6 of c25k and pulled something in my back, I'll take it! lol
  • megmay2591
    megmay2591 Posts: 621 Member
    Options
    Awesome everyone! I think it doesn't matter what others get, as long as you feel good about your time. I'm going to start running more miles per week or just more miles at a time (more than 3) so then a 5k will feel easier.
  • szuszanna
    szuszanna Posts: 38 Member
    Options