Struggling to Stay Fit with Desk Job! Anyone else?

Options
2»

Replies

• ljames36
    Options
    I am new to MFP and I too work at a desk job where I have been for almost 6 years. As I sit here at my desk, :wink: I am reading all the comments and feedbacks from fellow " cubicle buddies" and they are very insightful. Thanks for all the insightful point of views and words of encouragement. :happy:
  • miss_vivicas
    miss_vivicas Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I have the same problem : (. I started taking a 30 min walk during my lunch hr
  • jharb2
    jharb2 Posts: 208 Member
    Options
    I come to work about 40 minutes early, put my tennis shoes on, go for a brisk walk w/ music. Doesn't matter what happens the rest of day, I've got my work out in. Starts the day off right. If I am able I will walk another bit in afternoon. When weather is bad, there is a building across the street I can walk the halls. Hope you are able to fit some in. It also helps that my office mates are on MFP also.
  • agonzalesjoy
    Options
    Oh My goodness I am in the same situation. I bought one of those bike pedal exersizers to keep under my desk and I have (2) 5 lb weights too. Now if I can just get myself to use them everday LOL
  • jharb2
    jharb2 Posts: 208 Member
    Options
    I also brought a mini-fridge from home to keep healthy snacks and my lunch in.
  • pinkdaisy9182
    pinkdaisy9182 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    I've also got a desk job..and I do lots of volunteer work and am around food at almost every meeting. I'm hoping to use this as a tool to learn what foods to have in moderation, etc to loose weight. I'm starting a couch to 5K as well.
  • ZeroWoIf
    ZeroWoIf Posts: 588 Member
    Options