Hello, I am new to the site and need support

Options
Hello. I am a single mother of two teenage daughters. I work as a correctional officer 2nd shift and have been doing a lot of double shifts ( working 2pm to 6am ). I have tried to lose weight many times and have failed many times. I am at 187lbs and would like to get to between 130/140. I am hoping that this site will be my saving grace and I will with the support I hope to receive from people here. I will take off the pounds and keep them off. If any one is willing I would appreciate the friendship and the support. I always did believe in the kindness of strangers. Sometimes I find it hard to talk with my family about my goals and struggles. They just don't seem to understand it. My girls are my cheer leaders but I just need more. Thanks for listening and I welcome all the support I can get.
Cathy :flowerforyou:

Replies

• doloreskent
    doloreskent Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    HI Cathy, Just keep up the food plan with realistic goals and you will be successful. Exercise daily. This works!!
  • 48vixen
    48vixen Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    Hi and welcome! We found that by logging your food has made a great change in what we are eating and drinking. I have converted a few really good recipes for those that are diabetic or just want to lose weight. I had surgery to lose the 100 plus pounds I could not get off and then went to culinary school I know a strange thing. I am always just a message away if you need to vent!

Maile
  • dittmarml
    dittmarml Posts: 351 Member
    Options
    Welcome - you can do this! The biggest thing is to log faithfully - you'll learn alot about what you're actually eating, if you like most of us. And there's tons of good information on the site, too.

Congratulations for taking this step and welcome to MFP!
  • salois1990
    Options