1 Year Progress! (Pictures)

Options

Replies

• juberry
    juberry Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    Congratulations! Excellent work and by all means, get used to thinking of the "new" you. You earned it!
  • Kyrosh
    Kyrosh Posts: 238
    Options
    Wow! You ARE an inspiration! And I hope that you will see that slim you in the mirror soon, because YOU ARE WORTH IT!
    *sorry for shouting...*
  • immarungirl
    immarungirl Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    GREAT JOB!!
  • gboundshi14
    Options
    OMG!!! Love your new look! You are still the same person inside (of course) but it will take some adjusting to the new you on the outside! I would be strutting my stuff, can't wait till i reach my goal. I'm still new at this but so far its the only thing that's worked for me. Take care of yourself and BEEEEEE HAPPY!!!! After all, that was your real goal.
  • wedge421
    wedge421 Posts: 224 Member
    Options
    Thats awesome!
  • AllAmericanSweetiePie25
    Options
    Congratulations! you look beautiful:o) and are truly an inspiration to my journey here on MFP! Keep it up!!!!
  • bet3120
    bet3120 Posts: 125
    Options
    waow!!! that is inspiration girl, keep going :wink:
  • Cravepain
    Cravepain Posts: 63 Member
    Options
    You look great! There is a big difference!! And you should be so proud of yourself! What have you been doing for weight loss/ lifestyle change?

Thank you! :)

I removed and reduced a lot of food from my diet and also have smaller portions. I no longer drink pop which was a biggie for me and my fast food has gone down to maybe once every other week, which if I get something it is normally a salad anyways (That doesn't count as fast food right? :P). I still eat carbs but not as much as I used to, don't really eat red meat, and all the yummy junk food in the middle of the grocery store is a no-go. I stay to the perimeter while grocery shopping for the most part now.