Older, fat, nurse looking for friends for health journey

Options

Replies

• julied6
    julied6 Posts: 3
    Options
    Just started posting on MFP! I'm 42 and an RN at a ridiculously busy Cardiology office. We get lunch everyday care of drug reps and they bring the most unhealthy lunches. I've started to bring my own because I need to lose about 30 pounds. Would love to connect with other nurses to help stay motivated. I have no 'friends' on MFP yet!! :happy:
  • JaziH
    JaziH Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    LPN of 3 years (working on my bridge to RN now), Looking for friends to help support me and get support from me during our weight loss journeys. I figure nurses are a good place to start because we are so darn dependable !:happy:
  • nursenessa1
    nursenessa1 Posts: 182 Member
    Options
    ER nurse here feel free to add me!
  • psychRN83
    psychRN83 Posts: 71 Member
    Options
    I am a registered nurse house supervisor for a psychiatric hospital. I have more than 100 pounds to lose and i am 29 :-) Any nurses or nurses to be can add me. I am also going to college for my masters in nursing and psychiatric nurse practitioner license.
  • suzanneyang8
    Options
    Night shift NICU RN. Feel free to add me.
  • catsplan1
    catsplan1 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Home Health Nurse who just turned 50! WHAT HAPPENED?? How can I instruct my patients on lifestyle changes when I need it to?? Tired of putting everyone else first all of the time. This year is for ME!
  • StephsMotivated
    Options
    I'm a night shift travel nurse working in the neonatal ICU and adult ICU. I have been out of the gym for a quite a while, and with an Italian boyfriend that loves to feed me delicious food, I have gotten lazy and out of shape. Let's get back in shape together! All of you may feel free to add me as a friend!
  • 6kate2
    6kate2 Posts: 35 Member
    Options