ITT: Ask me anything about losing weight.. (part 2)

Options
Sublog
Sublog Posts: 1,296 Member
It's been a few months since I started and subsequently abandoned the old thread and I guess in the spirit of SS, I'm going to do another round of Q/A's in his honor!

(Original Thread)
http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/561900-itt-ask-me-anything-about-losing-weight?

So, without further ado here it goes.

I've lost a ton of weight, spent a lot of time learning (self taught) about nutrition and fat loss. I've decided that I would start a thread to answer questions about weight loss.

Please expect science based answers mixed with a little of my own personal experience. No, I'm not a doctor, a personal trainer, or a nutritionist! HOWEVER, I've spent a lot of time researching those who are, and my collective outlook on diet/weight loss and nutrition is formulated over my 2 + years of experience of losing weight/gaining muscle and dieting and researching other people's work.

So ask away and I'll try to help answer. I obviously don't/won't have all of the answers, but I will try to help those who don't want to start their own threads.

Replies

• Debbe2
    Debbe2 Posts: 2,071 Member
    Options
    Did you find when you were losing that you steadily lost or was there times of loss and other times of weight stability but body recomp?
  • Sublog
    Options
    Did you find when you were losing that you steadily lost or was there times of loss and other times of weight stability but body recomp?

My weight loss was incredibly linear. I never experienced a plateau. However, when I hit my lowest weight in the fall of last year, I realized I didn't have the muscle mass to get as lean as I wanted, so I had to gain some muscle to achieve the body I wanted.
  • DetroitKilljoy
    Options
    Where is the first part of your body which you started losing weight? What's your diet and exercise routine now?
  • Sublog
    Options