I've Completely Stalled

Options
In the past year I have successfully lost 74 pounds from my ever growing frame. I got down to 214 from 288 and was extremely proud of myself.

Over the summer (I'm a high school librarian so I get summers off) I worked out like crazy because I had the time, but I also slipped and started eating everything in sight again because my metabolism is so high I'm always hungry now. Without attempting for it to, my eating surpassed the working out I was doing and I put back on 10 pounds, bringing my loss to 64lbs and leaving me at 224.

My goal, as was from the start, was to get myself down to 200lbs even. Now that school has resumed and I am back to work with a very rigid schedule (wake up at this time of day, eat at this time and this time and this time....) I've resumed my good habits and gotten back on my diet.....

....and it's not working.

I workout 4 times a week minimum. I run a lot (I do a 5k every time I run or, 3.10 miles) and I change up the monotony of that with a few days of Insanity so that I get a really good cardio blast.

I'm also watching what I eat very carefully and, with the exception of having a cheat day once a week, I'm fully back on track with my eating habits.

But I'm not losing any weight!

I've been back at it for 2 weeks now and have behaved the entire time (minus the cheat days which are usually Saturdays) and I've not lost a single ounce. When I workout I go balls to the wall every time and I always make sure I eat something after (a banana or a protein bar) because that is the prime time to replenish....but I'm not seeing any results.

200lbs used to seem attainable. Now I'm really doubting if I can get there or not. I'm doing what I did so successfully for the past year and now it's not working anymore.

What can I do? Give up?

Replies

• LoraF83
    LoraF83 Posts: 15,694 Member
    Options
    First, it's only been 2 weeks, so you need to give it more time.