I'm new with a lot to lose!!

Options
Hi guys! My name is Talita and I'm 21 years old. I just sign up into the community, a friend of mine talked about this site and I was interested. I have to lose almost 70kg (almost 153 lbs). I know I'll have a lot of work ahead and I'm willing to face whatever this journey put in front of me. So I'd love to make friends here, people I can motivate and be motivated! I hope you all have a great and healthy day!

Replies

• Jbearbarnes
    Jbearbarnes Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    welcome & good luck! I have about that much to lose also. (almost 50 lbs lost...130-ish lbs to go) I am new to this community also, and looking for support,
  • Goingnuts2
    Goingnuts2 Posts: 160 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP, it's a great site and you'll make many supportive friends. Feel free to add me!
  • xtbchar
    xtbchar Posts: 5
    Options
    I'm happy to find people who like to help each other! I'm already liking this site!! Thanks everyone for the welcome I'm getting!!
  • tlsmoore
    tlsmoore Posts: 12
    Options
    I, too, am new to MFP. I've just recently hired a personal trainer to work with me a couple times per week and she asked me to start keeping track of everything I was eating and of my activity. I looked into a few things and found MFP and am so happy that I did. I have a LOT to lose and I know it won't happen overnight. I'm not interested in a miracle instant loss because I know those gimmicks aren't real. I need to make lifestyle changes. I know this won't be easy. Having supportive friends on here will motivate me a great deal! I now weight 334 lbs and my interim goal is to lose 10% of that weight. When I reach that - then I'll go from there. Ultimately, I'd love to weight 150. We'll see . . .
  • xtbchar
    xtbchar Posts: 5
    Options