Looking for online running/weightloss friends!

Options
Hi!

I am new to MFP and I am trying to lose 30 pounds. I have also had a long time goal of being able to run 5K (at least for starters:))! I started journaling my food only 2 days ago and have started interval training on alternating days to work towards 5K.

I am hoping to meet people with similar goals to be motivational friends. I usually walk/jog on my treadmill at home so some online running buddies, who are also trying to shed a few pounds, would be great!

Please send me a friend request if you have similar goals and would like to support each other!

Thanks,
Kirsten

Replies

• SunShineInJuly
    Options
    Hey Kirsten!

That's so funny because I'm doing couch2 5k as well and I want to lose 40 pounds!

I hope that we achieve our goals whilst becoming fitness ladies :)
  • carmentownes
    carmentownes Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    Hi...My name is Carmen. I lost 30 pounds last summer doing the C25K program. I got off track and gained 20 of it back :-(. I recently started running again (last week). I am now on my second week of C25K and I am really motivated this time. It's a little easier now because my kids ride their bikes while I run so we all get great exercise. Good luck to you! Running really does feel awesome
  • deepbreaths_strongmoves
    Options
    Hey!! I've lost 20 lbs and am now trying to lose the last of it, about 15, now. I'm doing it through running, working out regularly, and eating healthy. Add me if you would like! I love having friends with similar goals :)
  • joyfulmom4him
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! I will be sending you a friend request. I think I am finally ready to tackle my goal of running a 5k as well. I also walk/run on the treadmill and will begin tonight. I wish you much success on this journey. We can do this!

Btw, my goal is to run the Turkey Trot 5K here in our town on Thanksgiving Day. Do you have a target race set?
  • MelisRunning