Why weight lifting is important on this journey... (pic)

Options
hg5159
hg5159 Posts: 76 Member
Photo on the left is from April 2012. Photo on the right is from August 2012. Just 4 months difference.

4215ff1f.jpg

I still have work to do. Today I surpassed the 50 lbs lost mark. I walk, run, use the elliptical. But the weight lifting is what's making the biggest changes to my body.

I don't lift heavy (yet!) I use free weights, machines, I do assisted pull ups and dips, pushups... whatever I can. I mix it up. I'm no expert. But seeing photos side by side really showed me that this is working. I encourage you to lift too! And take photos because that's how you'll see your progress.

PS. Feel free to add me, if you're looking for a new friend. :)

Replies

• DoomCakes
    DoomCakes Posts: 806 Member
    Options
    This pic inspires me, I love it so much. It's very true though, that weight lifting really makes a difference between soft skinny and fit sknny arms! Keep it up!
  • Couponqueenren
    Couponqueenren Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    Absolutely impressive! My gym pal and I have dabbled with the weights but I think we need to spend a little more time one it. Thanks for the post
  • lululucky1
    lululucky1 Posts: 39 Member
    Options
    Sooo true keep it up!
  • finally79
    finally79 Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    Congrats to you for incorporating weight lifting. Tonight I am so taking before pics and will post them in four months too!.
  • ndnmomma
    ndnmomma Posts: 466 Member
    Options
    Damn those arms are looking awesome. I love those weights, they make me one happy girl! Congratulations you earned it!!
  • jlreser
    jlreser Posts: 64 Member
    Options