Job Possibly interfering with Exercise? Help?

Options
Hi! I work part-time in a warehouse/factory setting. I lift boxes ranging from 1 to 100 pounds (average I would say is 20lbs for most days) for at least three hours a day, five days a week. It makes me hungry. But the problem is is that I can't say that I'm not sedentary, and there's almost no way to log that type of work as exercise. It doesn't help me lose weight, as I have a lot of underlying muscle and it's only working my arms.

My problem comes in when I get home. I'm starving. Drinking water doesn't calm my hunger, and when I'm home I feel so wore out that I can't bring myself to exercise before my late evening college classes on most days. I don't know if it's plainly lack of motivation or just not being able to manage time as my job doesn't have a set schedule for when we leave at the end of every day.

What are your opinions?
Am I just unmotivated? Are there any tips to not feel so fatigued? Should I be consuming more calories due to my job?

Replies

• questiontheanswers
    Options
    I would absolutely say you're not sedentary. 3 hours a day doing physical activity is significant - I would at least go for lightly active. That will mean an increase in your calories. Try eating smaller meals more frequently throughout the day, too - that might keep you more satisfied?
  • meeper123
    meeper123 Posts: 3,347 Member
    Options