Ashamed....

Options
2»

Replies

• dayotte33
    dayotte33 Posts: 80 Member
    Options
    I am a PRO at this. But you're doing the right thing by reaching out. I'm kicking butt this time around and there is no way I could do it by myself. You're welcome to friend me if you'd like. I'm not going anywhere anytime soon!
  • Miekspeak
    Options
    Don't be ashamed. We all go through it, well at least most of us do. Just remember; when you have a bad meal, the day is not lost, and when you have a bad day, the week is not lost. When you fall off, dust yourself off and get back to it.
  • OBXbound4me
    OBXbound4me Posts: 245 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me. This is absolutely my MO. I pulled a muscle Monday and so when I was laid up Tuesday and Wed, I went a little over on my eating and just thought "stuff it" and went way over. (like 500-1000 calories each day with NO exercise). I am back on and better now but hate the fact that I do those things. If you'd like to add me and we can help keep each other off that "ledge" I am certainly down for that. :) Stick with it and have a great weekend.
  • Roderunr
    Roderunr Posts: 65 Member
    Options
    I'm there...at that point right now in my life! Any or all of you, please feel free to add me - I could use your support!

I joined MFP last year and logged on for a week - I just came back this week and so far, I'm loving the conversations and support!
  • Dawners98
    Dawners98 Posts: 120 Member
    Options
    There is no shame in trying. Food is a hard thing to beat. But one day you'll get to that point where the only thing that matters any more is your health and your happiness. Then food no longer seems all that important. That's what happened for me, at least. After 16 months and 83 pounds, it's still a struggle, but it's one I'm winning. :) You'll get there, too!
  • Tall_E
    Tall_E Posts: 182 Member
    Options