Women - what's your calorie goal?

Options
14567810»

Replies

• zeebruhgirl
    zeebruhgirl Posts: 493 Member
    Options
    1700 and I'm 5'1"
    I fluctuate between 1200 and 1700 though and I've had great results!
  • LauriesTrying2BeFit
    Options
    im 174cm tall and i eat back all exercise cals so that usually gives me 2000cals a day with 400-500cals from exercise. i have been maintaining 140lbs now for 6 months i sometimes lower and lose afew pounds if i have afew bad weeks
  • _ylime_
    _ylime_ Posts: 661 Member
    Options
    1700 - 2200 (1700 on days I do nothing or only light exercise, 2200 on days I do crossfit or run)

I am 5'7"

I lost 20lbs doing this and I have another 20 to go.
    *My ticker is set now to reflect a challenge I am doing with my gym so it doesn't reflect my true start weight or goal weight
  • qtiekiki
    qtiekiki Posts: 1,490 Member
    Options
    5'3" and 108lbs.
    Net calorie goal is set at 1600, but I am almost always above that. It doesn't affect my weight.
  • lynz4589
    lynz4589 Posts: 389 Member
    Options
    I set myself at 1300, felt 1200 was unrealistic for me (which is what mfp wanted me on) I did start losing with this alone but it stopped recently and so I now also exercise at the gym 3x a week 1 of which is with a personal trainer. The first week I lost, then maintained for 2 weeks and now that Im no longer retaining water from muscle soreness Im dropping consistantly :) Oh and I dont eat back my exercise cals as a rule, if I go over slightly great theres extra there but try not to.
  • LadyIvysMom
    LadyIvysMom Posts: 391 Member
    Options
    QUOTE:

QUOTE:

cals to eat daily goal - 1200 (I am rarely ever able to eat this much)
    net cals after exercise daily goal - 600 (I net at or below 600 every day)

frame size (cause that matters too, imo) - extremely small
    height - 5'4
    start weight - 157
    current weight - 142 at last weigh in, probably less now
    goal weight - 120 to 115