Is this a plateau or something else?

Options
I have been stuck for the past 2 months. I have seen very little change in weight and measurements. I have increased my workout which consists of minimal strength training and more centered around Cardio. I went from working out 3 times a week to 5 times and have stuck to my caloric intake without going over almost all the time.(Yes I have had one or two days here and there when I go over). I ensure not to eat back the calories I burn and I have my calories set at 2000 a day because I am an obese person. Is this a plateau or is it something I should check up on with a doctor?

Replies

• ssteinbring677
    ssteinbring677 Posts: 158 Member
    Options
    I'm no expert but I'm sure many will tell you that you should eat those exercise calories back. Your calorie goal already includes a deficit which is set for you to lose weight, so by not eating back your exercise calories you are creating a greater deficit which usually goes one of two ways: losing weight faster, or stalling weight loss because your body is not getting enough fuel. I would say try to eat back your exercise calories for a couple weeks and see if that helps. Just my advice. Good luck!
  • StevenLongtin
    Options