I am new to MFP

Options
Hello. I am new to MFP. I am looking to lose 40 pounds and am looking for people who are trying to lose the same. My Dr. told me I should go on a 800 calorie diet for one week to kick start my diet. Anyone have any good diet plans? I could use any help and suggestions anyone can give me.:flowerforyou:

Replies

• nicolio8699
    nicolio8699 Posts: 141 Member
    Options
    good luck, new friend! beware of saying you ever plan on eating under 1200 calories in a day around here---the vultures will attack! lol good luck! and keep strong that 1st week, 800 is hard to maintain! (but definitely beneficial in the beginning in my humble opinion!) <3<3n-
  • rayj123
    Options
    I am new too and my goal is to eat 1250 calories a day. Wishing you lots of luck and best wishes. I would recommend homemade yummy salads for lunch and steamfry vegi/chicken stirfrys :)
  • QueenCrisis
    Options
    If you think you can... I did the e-HCG diet for a week and lost ten lbs in water weight. It could work for you.
  • AmberMahfouz
    Options
    Good luck, doll. My best advice is to stay positive no matter what. There will be days when you eat things you shouldn't and days where you don't work out and days where you just want to give up, but remember life is short and you have to make the best of it! You are trying to better yourself so don't let anyone or anything get you down. You're beautiful and remember to love yourself!
  • jenni765
    Options
    Good luck :-)
  • PittShkr
    PittShkr Posts: 1,000 Member
    Options
    If you think you can... I did the e-HCG diet for a week and lost ten lbs in water weight. It could work for you.

Just stop while your ahead!
  • alexeads
    Options
    well im looking to lose about the same to so maybe we coould give eachother some ideas :)
  • lamandap
    Options