Breakfast!!!

Options
Hi, Im new to MFP and am struggling with a low cal breakfast that is filling. Im currently having a mug of tea and 45g Alpen in the morning which is 185 calories (it seems like alot of calories for the little im eating!).

Are there any other suggestions on a lower cal but filling breakfast? even a banana seems like alot of calories when you only have 1200 in a day!??

cheers :o)

Replies

• kimothy38
    kimothy38 Posts: 840 Member
    Options
    My breakfast smoothie is 300cal. Doesn't bother me at all because its good for my body. I think breakfast is a good investment.
  • dessertlover27
    dessertlover27 Posts: 385 Member
    Options
    How about a piece of whole-wheat bread with peanut butter? and maybe a cup of tea/coffee. A piece of bread would be around 70-100 cals and a tbs of skippy's chunky peanut butter would be 83 cals. If you think this is too much, reduce the peanut butter to maybe 1/2 or 3/4 of tbs. I find this pretty filling. well, at least until my mid-morning snack time / lunch anyway.

And i find bananas aren't all that filling for me. I can eat a big one and still feel hungry. So now i just eat it as snack cause I love it so much.

I am sure you will find a comfortable ground soon. Till then, take heart!

Cheers!
  • Jester522
    Jester522 Posts: 392
    Options
    Eggs, eggwhites, throw in some veggies. Turkey bacon. Skip the milk. Grapefruit. Cream of wheat, oatmeal. Peanut butter. Apples.

Or you can be like me and just skip breakfast altogether.
  • stevesmith123
    Options
    In my opinion,If you want to take effective result from your breakfast like its not increase you weight,You must start light exercises like running,jogging that makes you internally strong and keep fresh.Apart from this also drink much water in a day.Apart from breakfast,you Prefer green vegetables and fresh fruit,it may be helpful for you.
    [<a href=”http://www.ezdia.com/epad/dengue-hemorrhagic-fever/617/”>DENGUE HEMORRHAGIC FEVER</a>