Frustrated

Options
I've been doing this for 2 months already but I haven't lost any weight or inches!!!!!! The first 6 weeks I always ate what I normally eat at the 1350 calories MFP told me to eat, going a little over or under a few days, but then after 1 week of eating a lot of cake, pie, and other junk food I gained 3 pounds. I cut back on the junk food and started eating 1000 calories for 2 weeks which is around a 700 cal deficit so I should've lost almost 1.5 lbs a week but I didn't!! I lost 0.8 lbs the first week of eating 1000 cals and 0.6 the next. I measure myself too and I haven't lost any inches either. I know this says not to eat under 1200 because you'll go into starvation mode but you will only go into it when you are under 10% body fat and I have 24% body fat. I also exercise for 6.5 hours a week too. Help!! (p.s sorry for my big rant)

Replies

• Crochetluvr
    Crochetluvr Posts: 3,143 Member
    Options
    The only suggestion I can make is to try lowering your carb intake. You may be one of those people who need to cut back on starchy carbs like breads and potatoes and sugar, like me. Compensate by upping your protein intake...makes you feel fuller longer. Just my take. :)
  • Starbuck2020
    Starbuck2020 Posts: 173 Member
    Options
    This is an easy one.

1. Stop skipping meals
    2. Eat more vegies
    3. Eat less processed food
  • DesignGrrl
    DesignGrrl Posts: 147 Member
    Options
    Might wanna start tracking your sodium intake, too. I know for me, carbs and sodium make me retain water, which makes me crazy when I weigh in and know I've eaten within my calorie range and exercised.

If you fuel yourself with 1350 quality (not stuff like cake, pie junk) calories, like lean protein, veggies, etc, it might be just the jumpstart your body needs, since you're exercising 6.5 hours a week!
  • SEishen
    SEishen Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    This is an easy one.

1. Stop skipping meals
    2. Eat more vegies