How long does it take to notice a difference?

Options
I just started my exercise and diet journey 3 days ago and I was just wondering how long does it take to start loosing weight? I am afraid even with the changes I am making that I won't loose weight.

Replies

• jfhbrl
    jfhbrl Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    I am new to MFP and I would like to know this also;)
  • GreyEyes21
    GreyEyes21 Posts: 241 Member
    Options
    3 days isnt very long :) but it should only be a few more days till you notice a scale difference. In about a week or two you should notice a measurement difference aswell. That is asuming you are doing everything you should to get maximum results. :) Also asuming you have a lot of weight to lose. the more weight the faster the results.
  • WinnerVictorious
    WinnerVictorious Posts: 4,735 Member
    Options
    if you're exercising and eating right, you'll notice that you feel better pretty soon.
    after that, as you start losing weight, you'll notice your clothes fit better.
    next, people will start mentioning to you that they notice.
    then, down the road, you'll see it yourself in the mirror.
  • Sara45431
    Sara45431 Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    I am not expecting a difference yet. I am just scared that I won't loose anything because I have been unsuccessful before. I am keeping a food and exercise diary. Do you have any suggestions on what else I should be doing?
  • WinnerVictorious
    WinnerVictorious Posts: 4,735 Member
    Options
    I am not expecting a difference yet. I am just scared that I won't loose anything because I have been unsuccessful before. I am keeping a food and exercise diary. Do you have any suggestions on what else I should be doing?