Rant on people at the gym

Options

Replies

• aj_31
    aj_31 Posts: 999 Member
    Options
    Seriously why is everyone so socially awkward at the gym. MUST HATE ON EVERYONE AT THE GYM!

^^ This! I don't understand why people have such a hard time smiling at one another or acknowledging others at the gym. We are all there for the same reason. If you see me doing something and I have bad form or you have advice - give it to me. I'm all ears. I can workout hard and take a second to say hi to someone.

I dont even wear headphones to the gym, my eyes are always up, i wave, i say hi. I shoot the **** between sets. Dont understand why the gym has to be this place of "hard" people saying **** you to the world.

it doesn't , some people just don't go there to shoot the ****. i don't need to hear "good job" every 10 seconds , every day im in the gym. I know im doing a good job, ive been doing it for 10 years.

See that's where a lot of people differ. I don't need a pat on the back either or to be told I'm doing a good job but if I see you day after day after day I don't think there is anything wrong with saying hi, giving a nod, or looking at someone and acknowledging that you see them and that you are saying "hi" in a way. If that makes sense.
  • aj_31
    aj_31 Posts: 999 Member
    Options
    Seriously why is everyone so socially awkward at the gym. MUST HATE ON EVERYONE AT THE GYM!

^^ This! I don't understand why people have such a hard time smiling at one another or acknowledging others at the gym. We are all there for the same reason. If you see me doing something and I have bad form or you have advice - give it to me. I'm all ears. I can workout hard and take a second to say hi to someone.

I dont even wear headphones to the gym, my eyes are always up, i wave, i say hi. I shoot the **** between sets. Dont understand why the gym has to be this place of "hard" people saying **** you to the world.