Anyone on Topamax or Phentermine?

Options
2»

Replies

• literaryweasel
    Options
    I absolutely HATED Topamax. It controlled my migraines but it completely messed up my brain. I couldn't think of words, I would space out in the middle of sentences and not remember what I was saying, I couldn't write coherently--I'm a grad student and I basically lost 75% of my productivity. I felt awful. I've been off Topamax for a couple of years and I'm still feeling effects. It wasn't worth it, even if my migraines were debilitating.
  • cldaugherty
    cldaugherty Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    I am on Topamax and have been on it for a number of years that I can't remember how many. I take it for migraine prevention. The only side effect I seem to have is feeling fatigued. I have lost weight naturally. I am also on an antidepressant and it hasn't done anything to my appetite or weight. Everything that I have done over the last 4 years in regards to my weight has been control and exercise. The medications help me to function evenly on a day to day basis. I only have one headache on average per month and my depression/anxiety is under control. This helps me to exercise with perseverance and edurance with a purpose and meaning.
  • logrolls
    logrolls Posts: 3 Member
    Options