Realizing just how much you really eat each day

Options
YIKES! D: I had no clue I ate this much on Friday's and Saturday's!...

Has anybody else gotten this feeling before? I'm new to MFP and this is my first time counting calories of any kind. I mean I always knew I ate a lot on weekends but...wow what am I doing to my poor body?! I'd really like to find a buddy now to help me start being healthier. And eating cleaner :) I need to lose about ~5 pounds (bloated right now, could be 3) which I've gained since summer ended and I'm giving myself until New Years to do it. WIsh me luck! :D

Replies

• ejensen86
    Options
    Hi!

You can definitely friend me - I'm trying to get rid of some excess vacation weight (Europe + 3 course dinners takes its toll).

Weekends are always a bit of a downer in terms of calories because generally you're not as busy or at least not in the same way as at work where it's hard to get a snack in. I generally watch myself during the day and eat light breakfasts and lunches because I know that if I do go all out, it will probably be during dinner/drinks with friends.
  • kbev147
    kbev147 Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    Definitely know the feeling! I only started MFP this week and any diets I've tried before haven't involved calorie counting so it's been a bit of a shock! Some definite changes to the shopping list will be made!

Good luck with your 3/5lbs! I have 28lbs to lose!
  • bananabrownie
    Options
    Aww thanks you guys for the replies! I think I added both of you (or you added me? haha) so good luck with your journey's! Let's do this everyone!!
  • nancybuss
    nancybuss Posts: 1,461 Member
    Options
    It sneaks up on us easily!!!! and oh those hidden calories that we drink!

Feel free to friend me.
  • battynat12
    Options