Skechers Shape-ups

Options
Has anyone tried Skechers Shape Up sneakers? Do you really think they help with walking? I'm very new to excercise and have started walking atleast a mile a day. I hope to increase that, but I'm looking for a good walking shoe. Can anyone suggest something if this one isn't a good idea.

Replies

• TuscanySun
    TuscanySun Posts: 3,608 Member
    Options
    I've heard of them and seen them, along with other brands with the same principle. For me, they werent worth the money, but thats me.

I walk too, and the one I like the best is Avia. They have a nice walking shoe that is comfortable and durable. I tried Nike, Reeboks, New Balance etc all on and none of them felt as good right from the get-go as the Avia's.

Penney's has them and I got them on sale for $34/pair.
  • ocd1958
    ocd1958 Posts: 4
    Options
    Sketchers Shape Ups are a waste of money....they are just an advertising gimick.....

Asics are great shoes....I agree also about Avia....keep walking....
  • sunshine525
    sunshine525 Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    A friend of mine tried them. She highly recommends them. I think I want to try them because they are supposed to reduce the stress to your knees. You can check them out on skechers.com.
  • auntbitsy
    auntbitsy Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    I haven't worn them, but the responses in this thread are the first and only negative ones I've seen. Everyone else I've heard comment on them have LOVED them.
  • planecrazy
    Options
    My wife has a pair and she really likes them. I second the Avia suggestion. I found a pair on sale for $24. I wish now I had bought 2 pair. I walk 30+ mi. per week and the Avia's are my fav.
  • AndiRae67
    AndiRae67 Posts: 2 Member
    Options