Breastfeeding and losing weight?

Options
HI, I'm new to MFP and I was wondering if anyone could give me tips of an actual meal schedule for loosing weight while breastfeeding. Me and my daughter have no allergies, I've gained a lot of weight while nursing because I'm always just so hungry! javascript:add_smiley('sad','topic_body')Thank you in advance!

Replies

• GeorgieLove708
    GeorgieLove708 Posts: 442 Member
    Options
    Just choosing better foods, eating 3 meals a day and snacks, and tracking your calories should do it for you. Also make sure you are eating enough so you don't binge to make up for it and to maintain your supply. You can add breastfeeding in the food diary here and it will add -500 calories to your day so if your normal calorie allowance is 1300, it would be 1800. Feel free to add me though. I have experience losing weight while breastfeeding on this site.
  • AprilBurns86
    Options
    I eat three meals and two snacks, plus take a vitamin and as long as I stay around 2300 net for the day after my exercise, I lose pretty steadily.
  • TeachTheGirl
    TeachTheGirl Posts: 2,091 Member
    Options
    Hi! I've lost all of my weight breastfeeding.

I have a great supply and as long as I keep my proteins and fats high enough, I feel full and awesome without the need to snack all the time. (That's not always true when my daughter cluster-feeds, those times can be rough!)

Add me if you like, I'd be happy to offer support. =)
  • Willbenchforcupcakes
    Willbenchforcupcakes Posts: 4,955 Member
    Options
    I lost all my weight while nursing by setting my profile to lose 1 pound a day at the accurate activity level (for me that is active), adding in the appropriate nursing addition to my diary, then eating all my base calories, nursing calories, and the vast majority of my exercise calories.
  • katkrak
    Options