Any nurses out there?

Options

Replies

• jcarnegie1969
    Options
    Wow, I can't believe how many nurses/nursing students there are out there. Thanks for all your replies. I think as nurses we have unique challenges and I hope that we can get ideas from each other.

I currently work as a home health nurse, so I am on the road or sitting in the car for much of my day. This can be quite a challenge when it comes to eating. I have to pack lunch if I want to eat healthy and cheap. And I am limited by things that don't have to be heated up. Sometimes I can get in the office where they have a microwave, so I try to get by there. But I have a long drive home and it can get boring. In the past I have used food to help pass the time and to keep me awake.

I am also starting my own business, so I am very stressed out right now. I am trying to balance everything; which is rough. But I think I am stronger than I give myself credit for!
  • Txnurse97
    Txnurse97 Posts: 275 Member
    Options
    Med/surg nurse for 15 years here! My weight gain coincided with getting married, but nursing didn't help! But I'm healthier now than I've been in many, many years and still working towards where I want to be. Feel free to add me!
  • BubsyMom
    Options
    I have been a nurse since the late 80's and currently work as a clinical coordinator at a PA Program. I am going back to school in January for my Master degree in Health Service Administration. Feel free to add me if you would like. Best of luck to everyone!!
  • c2111
    c2111 Posts: 693 Member
    Options
    Another PACU nurse here :) I changed from full time to part time and thats helped me lose weight, and my children are happier. I now only eat 3 chocolates when a box comes in lol thats my golden rule xx
  • neon7girl
    neon7girl Posts: 230 Member
    Options