For those of you who do crossfit...

Options
Would you mind sharing your experiences? Why you joined/how you got into it, what you like/dislike about it...anything really.

I've just started my fundamentals classes, so if there's any advice you MFP-ers have to offer a newbie I'd really appreciate it. At the moment I'm at work so can't reply to things straight away, but thank you in advance :)

Replies

• Jenjennio
    Jenjennio Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hey Ally. I have been doing xfit for about 2 months. My advice is not to compete against others. Compete with yourself. Do no push weight. If u do not feel comfortable, do what is. You do not want any musculoskeletal injuries.
    Otherwise, have fun! I love that I am doing things I never have done and keep proving to myself I can. As for age, I am 41.... If that helps.
    Please feel free to contact me if u have any other questions..
  • ironanimal
    ironanimal Posts: 5,922 Member
    Options
    I don't do Crossfit, however - focus on form over weight on the bar.
  • Easywider
    Easywider Posts: 434 Member
    Options
    I played with Crossfit for a couple months. I enjoyed the incorporation of Olympic lifts, endurance, and prac.app. body weight exercises. The competitive atmosphere was also able to stroke my type A soul just enough to make it real. Overall, I believe my agility and stamina improved. I was pleased, but would not recommend on bulk.
  • _stephanie0
    _stephanie0 Posts: 708 Member
    Options
    I don't do Crossfit, however - focus on form over weight on the bar.

This!!!