time to make a change

Options
Hello everyone! I'm new to MFP and I hope I did the right thing by joining this site. I have to admit I'm still a little hesitant being open with my weight and asking for help. I don't have a lot of encouragement at home and my parents are enablers when it comes to buying all the wrong foods. I'm happy to say I do have will power against the sweets but emotional eating can sometimes be a problem… :ohwell: Anyways, I'm hoping to meet some great people who can help with what will certainly be a very long journey. I'll admit I'm a little scared starting now with the holidays right around the corner but now is better than ever. Right? :)

Replies

• kaseymei
    kaseymei Posts: 164
    Options
    Welcome and good luck on your journey. You can do this!
  • dreamin2bethin
    dreamin2bethin Posts: 111 Member
    Options
    You are correct, now is better than never! Welcome and I wish you the best of luck on this journey!

Feel free to add me as a friend =)
  • sylviatx
    sylviatx Posts: 156 Member
    Options
    This is a great time to start because you can fend off those extra pounds people gain at this time of year. You can make it through December without an extra five pounds, and maybe even with a couple less. You can do it!
  • DoomCakes
    DoomCakes Posts: 806 Member
    Options
    Good luck on your journey! Now is a better time compared to later to make this change! :) The longer you put it off is another day you could have done a bit better wasted. Feel free to add me if you want.
  • Sweetpea472
    Sweetpea472 Posts: 229 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! Kudos to you for taking charge of your health! :flowerforyou:
  • Goal_Driven
    Goal_Driven Posts: 371 Member
    Options