Haven't had that initial breakthrough

Options
OK... I've been on MFP for weeks. Here's a little background: I had a baby 8 months ago. Prior to pregnancy I had what I would call "NATURAL FINENESS"! I'm a nurse who also made a transition from the hustle and bustle of the hospital floor to the laid back clinic atmosphere. I was a person who was a fast food fanatic, POPEYES, PIZZA HUT, MAZZIOS, candies, cakes, MOUNTAIN DEW'S AND DR. PEPPER'S, etc., and after having my baby I filled up on Strawberry Poptarts!!! I'm talking about 2-3 packs a day meaning 4-6 tarts at 200 calories each plus meals. So I dedicated myself to cooking more, eating out WAY LESS, but i've yet seen a tremendous drop in the weight. I'm doing way more water, like (10) 8 oz. glasses + a day, I work out 3-4 times a week, and I even pay for a personal trainer... SO... WHERE'S THE PROGRESS? Anyone else, especially you successful MFP users, have or have had this problem... My body looks a little smaller, but I still see flab... My butt has lifted some tho'! Can anyone speak on this and tell me something that will help me one day be able to say, "I've lost 10-20 lbs..." I just want RESULTS!

Replies

• UKMarjie
    UKMarjie Posts: 257 Member
    Options
    I am not a successful candidate here - yet - but I have only been tracking religiously for a few days. However, I have been doing the gym thing intensely for about the same time that you have been on here. I have found that my body composition is changing from fat to muscle. This is something that is hugely frustrating because of course I wanted results on the scale right away...that hasn't been my experience. Other people are telling me I am looking good but I am like you...wanting to see more dramatic results.