Burning Man?

Phera
Phera Posts: 269 Member
edited September 20 in Motivation and Support
Hello,

I'm not exactly new to MFP but I've lost and gained the same 10 lbs multiple times here and I'm determined that this time will be different. I want to weight 20 lbs less than I do today in time for Burning Man. I don't want to run around the Playa feeling fat and self-conscious. I've got about 4 months to lose 20 lbs which isn't unrealistic. Anyone else going to Burning Man or care to join me in a challenge to lose 20lbs by August?

Replies

• Not going to Burning Man (though definitely wish I was), but I would love to lose 20 pounds by August :) Count me in.
  • CherokeeBabe
    CherokeeBabe Posts: 1,704 Member
    I've been wanting to go to BM foreverrrrr.
  • Phera
    Woohoo! This is my first time to BM even though my friends have been going for years. Every year I kept saying this would be the year I go and every year I didn't go so this is finally the year. I've got some awesome costume ideas and would love to feel comfortable enough to wear them in public.

I'm going to commit to weighing in every Sunday and have already found some coworkers to walk with me during lunch to get more exercise in. Are you guys just calorie counting or doing other things to lose the weight?

CherokeeBabe, love the corset. It looks very uplifting ;-)
  • AmandaB4588
    AmandaB4588 Posts: 655
    I'm in! I am also aiming to lose 20lbs by August. I am going to Playa del Carmen August 1st!!
  • Woohoo! This is my first time to BM even though my friends have been going for years. Every year I kept saying this would be the year I go and every year I didn't go so this is finally the year. I've got some awesome costume ideas and would love to feel comfortable enough to wear them in public.