Anyone else suffer from Binge eating?

Options
13»

Replies

• twinketta
    twinketta Posts: 2,130 Member
    Options
    I am not a binge eater but I am am a mother and also an ex psychologist. I am 52 years old and mainly looked after children and teenagers/adults with abuse that led to eating disorders. I have 20 years experience in the same field.

If I can be of support to anyone then I am happy to help? I don`t add friends but am always happy and here on PM each day.

I hope you all don`t mind me adding this reply....and I wish you all a good festive holiday...please pm me if I can be of any support to you?

I am in the UK so time difference may be a little problem but I will always reply to any pm :smile:
  • georgie_lou
    georgie_lou Posts: 224 Member
    Options
    Here guys!

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/forums/show/743-binge-eating-support-group

It's a great group.

Merry Christmas!
  • JuliaCTurk
    JuliaCTurk Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    I was Binging so bad before, now when get the urge I just take a shower, do my nails or go on pinterest it totally ditracts me and I always have a bottle of water with me where ever I go!!
  • mockchoc
    mockchoc Posts: 6,573 Member
    Options
    I find when I am on holidays like now I tend to binge. There is a Comfort Eaters Anonymous group on here and one called Emotional Eating.
  • HeatherOberholtzer
    Options
    YES!!!! I have noticed this past week most of my calories are in the snack catagory :( I have been over my amount for 4 days!!! I need to break it....I am like an addict with this stuff :(
  • marlapaints
    Options
    I am really new to MFP and literally just had a 3 hour binge......came here to find anything to get my mind off the cycle that swallows me whole (pun intended!) all the time. I am SO happy to have found this group!
    I am a recovering addict and sometimes it just seems that I've traded all those life destroying habits for another....it can be so soul destroying.