zumba

Options
anyone into zumba? i took a class yesterday. first time. it was pretty quick paced but i thoroughly enjoyed it.
is it better than treadmills, the elliptical, weights, etc?

and why is it not on the exercise log?

Replies

• Dwamma
    Dwamma Posts: 289 Member
    Options
    I LOVE zumba and I do it as often as possible! On the wii, in the gym or anywhere! I went on to "sparkspeople.com" and found out how many calories I would burn for my height and weight and then made my own exercise entry. Keep ti up!
  • plaingirly
    Options
    I LOVE Zumba! I have no coordination at all and am super unfit but I am (very!) slowly improving! Good for fitness and confidence!
  • brendaschmitt1
    Options
    I love zumba! It burns a ton of calories and tones at the same time.
  • krnhll54321
    krnhll54321 Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    so it's more cardio/toning? maybe that's a dumb question.... i need to tone and strengthen.
    i'm new to this exercise thing.

hopefully coordination will come the more zumba classes i take. hah!
  • shutterbug282
    shutterbug282 Posts: 588 Member
    Options
    I love Zumba, it's so much fun! :D
  • jazzyali
    jazzyali Posts: 78 Member
    Options
    I LOVE Zumba! Once you learn the moves do them very sharp and with purpose and that will help with toning. My instructor also works in special ab songs or squat songs. I'm down 68 pounds by doing just Zumba and eating healthy :)
  • Klem4
    Klem4 Posts: 399 Member
    Options
    I love Zumba, its fun and its not boring like on the treadmill. I wouldn't say it tones/strengthen's... you definitely need to lift weights or do some calisthenics if you want to achieve that. Some gyms may have a class called "zumba toning" which is just more simple zumba, with 3lb or less weights. good workout, but i wouldn't count on it to give you "tone" which is really just needing to lose fat to see your muscles.
  • photojunkie28
    Options