Adrenal Fatigue

Options
Anyone out there suffering from Adrenal Fatigue? What do you do to cope? Do you have any suggestions for feeling better? I'm reading a book that my doctor recommended to me and I'm trying my best to relax at night to get some sleep, but it's just not helping. I'm interested in talking to some peeps who have also dealt with this and might be able to offer some ideas. Thanks.

Replies

• lipglossjunky73
    lipglossjunky73 Posts: 497 Member
    Options
    I just posted about this on the sugar craving thread.

I had this and gained thirty pounds! This was while working out like a fiend, as I was a fitness instructor at the time, some was extra frustrated. I became very ill with it.

It took about a full year for me to feel healthy and normal again. This was ten years ago. A few years ago, I started noticing some warning signs of getting it again, and nipped it in the bud before it can get bad again.

For me, joint pain, foot pain, extreme fatigue, and weight gain are always my symptoms. And depression almost to the point f being irrational... Lol.

The only way I was able to heal it the first time around was, and you may not like this.... I stopped all workouts. I stopped everything. I took a yoga class here and there, but I quit teaching fitness. Quit ever kind of fitness activity. I slept whenever I could. I ate a lot, but I ate very clean. People would comment on how well I looked and I would say I was doing "nothing"... And it was true!!! That was for a year. And then I slowly introduced my workouts back in.

The second time around was less external, soi just cut back on what I was doing and it took about a month, but I got back on track. Let me know if you have any other questions!!!
  • MrsEb79
    MrsEb79 Posts: 42 Member
    Options