New year, new friends!

Options
Just came back after splurging since Thanksgiving, looking for new friends as some possibly deleted me from inactivity or they haven't been on in a while!

Would be great to see new faces and get/give motivation. Feel free to add and looking forward to all of your progress' in the new year

Replies

• decls54
    Options
    Hello there, Im new to MFP. Just started today and am in need of lots of encouragement. I need to lose 40lb. Today was a good day. Stayed on track and I DONT FEEL HUNGRY.
  • ESEGURA1
    Options
    Hi! Looking for friends to share my journey with. I have to lose 10 pounds but it is so hard. I need to be accountable. Interested in being friends?
  • jahall76
    jahall76 Posts: 328 Member
    Options
    HI Welcome Back! Adding now. Congrats on your weight loss so far. Lets make this an awesome 2013!
  • ESEGURA1
    Options
    Hi. I can be your friend of encouragement. I need the same. Went to the Gym this morning. Ate good stuff, except for a couple of cookies...I am a sugar addict. :(
  • woabarb
    Options
    Hi! Happy New Year and New You! I am new to myfitnesspal and already I feel better about charting my foods and having the calories, fat, fiber, carbs, etc., tallied for me. I was telling kittykat243 that I have a goal that is reasonable for me to reach by December 31. I belong to OA (Overeaters Anonymous) and love the support and sisterhood and acceptance I get there. No slanted looks, no judgements, or criticisms, just love and acceptance because we all have been through the struggles of food addiction or compulsive or binge eating, eating disorders and so on. It's a great 12-Step program.
    I am happy to be here, and I am happy your came back, good for you. Welcome Home!
  • woabarb
    Options