Quick Question...

Options
How often do you guys weigh in? Twice a month? Once a month? I have yet to buy a scale and I'm afraid that if I do I'm going to be one of those kind that weigh themselves EVERYDAY-lol!
So...how often?

Replies

• hiyomi
    hiyomi Posts: 906 Member
    Options
    Personally I check every time I go to the gym, about 5 days a week. But I know not to expect any loss or changes til about the end of the week. Its usually about 1-2 pounds less a week atm.
  • lamby284
    lamby284 Posts: 167 Member
    Options
    I weight myself every morning...which is probably not the best idea but I do it anyways. Its better to weigh yourself once a week. Its easier to get discouraged if you do it every day.
  • niecysj
    niecysj Posts: 12
    Options
    I agree, Im new at this and my goal is to check in weekly!!!
  • hollyl_0214
    Options
    I did Weight Watchers a couple of times, which required me to weigh in once a week. Unfortunately, I would weigh myself a couple times a week, and sometimes on my actual weigh in day it was higher than any other day. I used to get really disappointed and discouraged. This time around, I plan on weighing in every 2 weeks, and trying to not get as discouraged and focusing more on being healthy and on non-scale victories!
  • kbruning527
    kbruning527 Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Weeklys good for weigh ins, that way you give yourself enough time to see changes, as your weight can fluctuate daily but it still keeps you focused on your target of losing weight!!
    However, dont become too obsessed with the numbers!! its better to feel healthy and eat healthy then it is to only rely on a number on a scale. Listen to your body to see is you feel healthier
  • riboid
    riboid Posts: 31
    Options
    Yeh, everday..Nothing wrong with obsessions.
  • fattypattybinger
    Options
    On Fridays. There is a Friday Weigh in group. It is open to anybody.
    Go under community
    then under groups