Are you cold? (Weight loss)

Options
GlitterGoldJem
GlitterGoldJem Posts: 73 Member
Who else freezes now that they've lost weight? The past 30 lbs that I've lost (60+ overall) must have been my fat insulation cuz I'm freakin freezing all the time anymore. LOL I was never your typical overweight-always-hot person but now most nights I'm comfy in thick socks, yoga pants and a hoodie! LOL

Replies

• Skeebee
    Skeebee Posts: 740 Member
    Options
    ok, this is an old topic, but I did a search to see if anyone else had this problem! My husband used to be cold and I used to sweat at night. Now, my feet are colder than his! I have been FREEZING for the past 2 months like crazy!!
  • kdz526
    kdz526 Posts: 210 Member
    Options
    Yeah, i am going through that right now. almost 30 down, and i get cold easily. I am a weirdo that my temp rises at night while i sleep, so least i don't have to fight the man for the covers. I used to never get cold, but i read that when your eating at a deficit, somehow your not expending that extra caloric energy to make heat? I should look more into that.
  • mlclarke22
    mlclarke22 Posts: 551 Member
    Options
    ha ha...all the time..hubby said its cause im losing my winter coat...
  • cdpark617
    cdpark617 Posts: 316 Member
    Options
    Yes, I keep forgetting my jacket because I never had to wear one.
  • honey_bee_keysha
    honey_bee_keysha Posts: 773 Member
    Options
    I am having the same problem. I am always freezing!
  • n0ob
    n0ob Posts: 2,390 Member
    Options
    Threre's a reason I don't nair my upper body anymore.

Yes, but not as bad I used to be.
  • kdz526
    kdz526 Posts: 210 Member
    Options
    I think I also remember reading that once you get to your body stabilizes at a weight after a bit your core temp will stabalize again and you'll burn extra calories to heat yourself up again. Just one more thing to look forward to :)
  • WendyTerry420
    WendyTerry420 Posts: 13,274 Member
    Options