Help... please!

Options
I am frustrated with my eating.... I can have a great day where I follow my calorie intake and then come home and because I am bored, I eat. Days like today are probably my worst when I am home all day long.... I will find myself in front of the fridge looking for food and I am really not hungry! :( I am new to this calorie counting thing... but I know that my weight gain is due to the constant eating.... any ideas how to stop doing this??? All suggestions welcome!! :)

Replies

• DriaD84
    Options
    start keeping fruits, vegetables and really low calorie snacks in your home so that if you can't stop yourself from snacking at least you're snacking on something that is good for you or isn't so high in calories that it messes up your entire day
  • lippygidg
    lippygidg Posts: 67 Member
    Options
    A couple things you can do ... one if your bored of course you can workout :) even just dancing around the house any movement is calorie burning. Another thing I do is before you go to the fridge wait 20 minutes your brain will in that time think of something else besides food. If those dont help ... Chew Gum! nothing taste good with Winterfresh breath :)
  • ladybowe
    Options
    I did that too. My answer to that problem was not to make food that easy to just grab. All of the food I have in the house now is food that needs to be prepared to eat. I have a family of 6 and this has stopped the constant snacking too for them as well. I also cut up veggies ahead of time like celery, carrots, radishes and cucumber and keep them in a zip lock bag so that's the only easy thing to grab quick. Even my kids like this, they will grab some celery sticks and get the peanut butter, lol.